Grey College 1st XV Rugby team along with u13A rugby team ranked nr1 in South Africa, definitely a first time for any school to achieve, the u13A team of Grey primary have now been crowned nr1 in SA for 3 consecutive years now. The u15A also ended the season unbeaten.

[foogallery id=”1808″]

2018 First Team


rsaRichard KrielGrey CollegeFull-back


rsaZander du PlessisGrey CollegeFly-half


rsaRoss BraudeGrey CollegeScrum-half

Number Eight

rsaWJ SteenkampGrey CollegeNumber Eight
rsaWerner GouwsGrey CollegeFlanker, Number Eight


porrsaRaynardo GouveiaGrey CollegeFlanker
rsaDe Wet MaraisGrey CollegeFlanker
rsaWerner GouwsGrey CollegeFlanker, Number Eight

The 2018 Paul Roos Whitewash

1st XV won 28-26
2nd XV (Cherries) won 49-16
3rd XV (Peaches) won 57-10
4th XV (Playboys) won 54-15
5th XV (Packs) won 24-17
6th XV (Pigs) won 43-22
7th XV (Crocs) won 42-5
8th XV (Camels) won 32-17

16A won 67-5
16B won 49-3
16C won 46-5
16D won 36-0
16E won 31-12
16F won 24-0

15A won 34-14
15B won 24-10
15C won 56-19
15D won 46-0
15E won 51-0

14A won 33-7
14B won 69-12
14C won 57-7
14D won 32-7
14E won 37-0

Historic Stats between Grey vs Paul Roos since 1967 first match:

Played: 35
Grey Won: 27
Grey Lost: 8
Total Points:
Grey 863 – Paul Roos 569

u18 Free State Craven Week

15 Richard Kriel (Grey), 13 Wyclef Vlitoor (Grey){SA SCHOOLS}, 12 Franco Smith (Grey), 11 Ian Small-Smith (Grey), 10 Zander du Plessis (Grey), 9 Ross Braude (Grey), 8 Werner Gouws (Grey), 7 WJ Steenkamp (Grey), 5 Danwich Beukes (Grey), 2 André-Hugo Venter (Grey), 1 Jan-Hendrik Wessels (Grey).

Replacements – 18 Herman Agenbag (Grey){SA SCHOOLS}, 20 De Wet Marais (Grey){SA SCHOOLS}, 22 Jade Human (Grey), 24 George Cronjé (Grey)

U16 Free State Grant Khomo teams beats Bulls finals

U16 Cheetahs team full of Grey boys beat the Blue Bulls in Grant Khomo Finals 31-24

Wildeklawer North:

Congratulations to our 1st XV boys picked for the Wildeklawer North XV.

15 Richard Kriel (Grey College), 14 Ian Small-Smith (Grey College), 13 Wyclef Vlitoor (Grey College), 7 De Wet Marais (Grey College), 3 Jacobus Agenbag (Grey College), 1 Jan-Hendrik Wessels (Grey College).
Subs: 18 Petrus Naude (Grey College), 19 Danwick Beukes (Grey College)

SA Schools Team:

Herman Agenbag, De Wet Marais & Wyclef Vlitoor

error: Content is protected !!